All In My Dreams - Boyd Gilmore - All In My Dreams / Take A Little Walk With Me (Shellac)

Related Post

  • No related post.


  • <cite class="fn">Visida </cite>
    Boyd Gilmore. A guitarist, although seemingly not recorded as such, and an exuberant singer, Gilmore recorded for Modern in with Ike Turner on piano and James Scott Jnr. on guitar; Scott was an early victim of recording technology when an introduction and guitar break by Elmore James were spliced into ‘Rambling On My Mind’.
  • <cite class="fn">Niran </cite>
    Boyd Gilmore (June 1, or June 12, – December 23, ) was an American Delta blues singer, guitarist and songwriter. Among the songs he wrote were "All in My Dreams", "Believe I'll Settle Down", "I Love My Little Woman" and "If That's Your Girl".
  • <cite class="fn">Tesar </cite>
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of All In My Dreams / Take A Little Walk With Me on Discogs. Label: Modern Records (2) - • Format: Vinyl 7 Boyd Gilmore - All In My Dreams / Take A Little Walk With Me (Vinyl) | Discogs5/5(1).
  • <cite class="fn">Maur </cite>
    Nov 25,  · Modern Records was one of the great blues labels of the '50s, run by Joe Bihari out of Los Angeles. Modern released singles by Howlin' Wolf and Elmore James, and B.B. King was the label's biggest artist. But Bihari was not one to simply ride his current artists, and to this end, he enlisted Ike Turner as talent scout and the two of them traveled the South looking for new artists to record.
  • <cite class="fn">Zululrajas </cite>
    Variant red label, no promo: Boyd Gilmore - All In My Dreams / Take A Little Walk With Me Rec January 23, in Greenville, MS The sources of credits and the recording date are from "Blues Records to " by Mike Leadbitter and Neil Slaven.
  • <cite class="fn">Mik </cite>
    All In My Dreams - Boyd Gilmore Just An Army Boy - Boyd Gilmore Superintendent Blues - Houston Boines Monkey Motion - Houston Boines Boyd Gilmore - Ramblin' On My Mind / Just An Army Boy. Modern Boyd Gilmore - All In My Dreams / Take a Little Walk With Me - Modern El Enmascarado - Sheik of Shellac.
  • <cite class="fn">Sakazahn </cite>
    Welcome to CACTUS VINYL WASTELANDS, I offer a wide variety in original & reissue 45 s, also a small selection of LP s & CD s, I specialize in Rockabilly, Rhythm & Blues,50 s Rock & Roll, Country & Hillbilly Bop, also Doo-Wop & the occasion 60 s Garage Record & Northern Soul, even the odd Popcorn
  • <cite class="fn">Vigor </cite>
    TracklistJackie Brenston & His Delta Cats - Rocket 88Jackie Brenston & His Delta Cats - Come Back WheIke Turner with the Kings of Rhythm - I'm LonesoIke Turner with the Kings of Rhythm - HeartbrokeJackie Brenston & His Delta Cats - My Real GoneJackie Brenston & His Delta Cats - Tuckered outJackie Brenst.

Leave a Comment

1 2 »